Sunday, September 14, 2008

Wednesday, September 10, 2008

2008 Governor's Cup Results

Tim and Ethan Gould took the honors this year. Second place was Tom Harrison with Geoff Wright in third.

For big boats Keith Barton took first place.

For detailed results follow this link.

We'll be looking for blow by blow action reports via comments to this posting (or your own separate posting if you prefer). See 2007 Governor's Cup for some ideas. We want to leave some narrative behind for future generations of ASC sailors!

Fireweed Revised Results

Due to the big boat tie for first and the fact we only have one first place award to present, we've had to apply another layer of tie break criteria as specified in ISAF Appendix A 8.2.

For a quick summary of this rule, please see this link showing a screen print from our Sailwave scoring system.

For detailed revised results follow this link.